Cure for Stubborn

I don’t like to be told what to do…ever. So, if you want me to do something, help me understand the “why” and the “what’s-in-it-for-me” first. Then, I’ll be much more cooperative and supportive.

Understanding why and wiifm comes easier if you…

  • Bring me into the idea-generation, solution-finding, and planning process (even though it might take a little longer).
  • Make me feel as if it was my idea (because it will make me feel important).
  • Instead of having to listen to you, let me be the champion and advocate for an idea (because I enjoy using my brains and skills).

plan the fight

Leave a Reply

