Fishing in Shallow Water?

david lynch fish

I don’t know about you, but when I hang out in shallow water with guppies, I start thinking and acting like a guppy, and forget there are bigger fish to catch.

The pressing issue is…I won’t realize it.

So, what are the warning signs that this is happening?

  • Talking about petty things (my little guppy interests) all the time
  • People in my life seem boring or bored with me
  • Attempting to relieve the pain of my impotence with addictions
  • Living vicariously through sports, games, movies, or TV
  • Complaining, criticizing, condemning, and comparing myself to everyone
  • Obsession about my own safety

Remedy?

A frequent depth-check routine.

2 thoughts on “Fishing in Shallow Water?

Leave a Reply

