Trite or Transformational?

You learn something new everyday.

Really?

It sure looks like a lot of us are stuck in a rut even though we have been doing all this learning. Maybe what we are learning should be compared to what we are not learning.

For instance:

  • I learned a new shortcut vs. I learned what I do that has been cutting my relationships short
  • I learned some interesting trivia vs. I learned how I have been trivial instead of interesting
  • I learned how to get back at someone vs. I learned how to give back to someone
  • I learned something “juicy” about someone else vs. I learned to own something “juicy” about myself
  • I learned how to avoid something unpleasant vs. I learned how to avoid being unpleasant

Dig deep.

4 thoughts on “Trite or Transformational?

  1. wow! This is packed with insight. A must share

Leave a Reply

