Off the Wheel and on to the Magic Carpet

Courtesy of my friend, Lauren Barrett, I now have a visualization of “where” to step successfully “off the hamster wheel.”

It has to do with lightening up about myself (without doing drugs with Steppenwolf).

If I hadn’t just experienced it this week, I’d be hesitant to say it could be done. I picked up an old book by Catherine Ponder: The Dynamic Laws of Prosperity (instead of just staring at the screen or the wall). Her instructions about changing what I say to myself and substituting powerful affirmations revealed the anchors I had locked around my own ankles. (No wonder I couldn’t get out of the wheel and onto the magic carpet!)

Immediately, I rose above my “problems.” What had I been thinking? Why was I waiting for something to set me free? I had the magic carpet already.

levitation

Vocabulary.com definition:

To levitate is to float in the air, defying gravity.  Levitate comes from the Latin levis, meaning “light.” Something that is light can levitate easily.

And now for a little levity.

levitation joke

Leave a Reply

