What I Don’t Have and What I Do Have

I can’t sing. I can’t fly. I can’t do an Olympic sport (well). But I have words.

I am not powerless. I can use my words to…

  • tell myself the truth when I am being pushed around by lies
  • shout out for help from a Universe full of guides and mentors
  • release my anxiety and pain onto a page
  • speak with passion and purpose for those who need hope

I am not powerless.

When I feel afraid, mediocre, overlooked in the “asset department,” or impotent, I can remember what I do have…and use it.

BAM!

I am what I am and have what I have for a reason. We are what we are and have what we have for a reason. What do you have?

3 thoughts on “What I Don’t Have and What I Do Have

Leave a Reply

