Are You Afraid of What You Might See?

awareness jung quote

Awakening is much easier said than done.

It is so much easier to look around everywhere else, comparing, criticizing, and condemning others while conveniently imagining that we are better than we really are.

I have actually felt very comfortable in this place, never realizing how precarious my position…until…my life came crashing down into a pathetic heap.

Many times this happened when things didn’t go my way, but other times, by simply catching a un-welcome glimpse of myself from someone else’s point of view.

Being mercilessly knocked right off my pedestal is not a nice experience, yet, fortunately, the resulting painful disorientation has led to undeniable (and extremely useful) self-knowledge.

get lost

2 thoughts on “Are You Afraid of What You Might See?

  1. So very very true. I wish you well Pam

Leave a Reply

