Same Kind of Different As Me

It’s the name of a New York Times Bestseller, the name of a movie coming out in 2017, and a quote from the true story that needs to be told.

It is also something that I need to hear when I am down on myself, when discouraged, when thinking my life doesn’t matter, or when it seems there is no hope. I need to remember that we are all in this together and that what I think and do matters in ways that are not obvious.

You are needed. We are needed…whatever else we may be thinking that contradicts this truth. Hold on. Reach out. There are hands reaching out to yours that desperately need you to reach out to them.

Watch the trailer  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8MWxtpjVp8.

Image result for same kind of different as me quotes

Leave a Reply

