So Where Do I Get It?

perspective-is-a-thing

Perspective.

It changes everything.

So where do I get it?

What if I could make sure I always had it?

What if by starting every day with a purge of the insignificant, unimportant, and preposterous, I grounded myself in the miraculous?

What if, by grounding myself in the miraculous, I made myself less vulnerable, more desirable, and super-naturally buoyant…way above the fray?

And, in the process, multiplied my stamina, my intelligence, and my compassion?

Would I take the time to get that perspective?

Or would I squander the opportunity, deciding that it was more valuable to stress, worry, stew, despair, and curse?

Leave a Reply

