Ready for It?

Who knows what today will bring?

Often we expect one thing and get another. Or, we get that unexpected call that jolts or catapults us into a warp zone.

I want to be ready today for whoever or whatever calls.

That requires mental preparation:

  • A belief that I am equal to what life requires of me
  • Certainty that life will push me to my highest level of competence…and no farther
  • Confidence that I am not alone
  • A data base of inspiration from those who refuse to live as a victim

AIMEE-MULLINS-Wired-06-09

Aimee_Mullins_-_Quote

(Ideas originally posted in 2014 here. I don’t usually blog on the weekends, but recycle blogs that are helpful to me and may still be helpful to someone else.)

Leave a Reply

