Irrelevant or Not?

I cringe to think about all the important people I have arrogantly ignored, shunned, or dismissed.

And I acknowledge that treating anyone as if their existence is irrelevant has consequences. Among the victims, I am the biggest loser.

  • I missed meeting children, laborers, teens, and workers in menial jobs who had great minds and astounding futures.
  • I missed learning from those who wrote truth in sci-fi, fantasy, rap, and country music.
  • I missed being enlightened by the accomplishments and experiences of those who were decades older than me.
  • I missed wisdom from other religions, cultures, parties, and belief systems.
  • I missed growing in the understanding and depth that can only come from fully appreciating those who may appear unworthy of appreciation.

Doing those things made me irrelevant.

Image result for egalitarianism

Leave a Reply

