I’ll Donate Half of My Liver

Not a pick-up line that the average Joe would use, but it unexpectedly brought great love into the lives of two strangers.

Chris Dempsey said he was in the break room one day when he overheard a guy talking about this woman who needed a liver donor. “I spent four years in the Marine Corps and learned there never to run away from anything. So I just said to myself, ‘Hey, if I can help, I’m going to help.’”

What a response! And what a great reminder of a no-strings-attached generosity that attracts the right people into our lives.

Most of us want two things from a partner: 1) strength and independence, and 2) generosity. Chris Dempsey sure had that nailed.

Want better results with romance? Start here.

http://www.cbsnews.com/news/woman-finds-perfect-stranger-to-donate-liver-which-ended-up-a-match-made-in-heaven/

d2-hartman-otr-liver-transfer.jpg

Story and photo courtesy of CBS Evening News.

Leave a Reply

