How Can I Make the Best of It?

How can I make the best of it?

Wherever I find myself

In whatever circumstances

It is this question

That makes me a hero and a joy

One who thrives

And one who makes it better for the rest

When I have decided not to say, “There’s no way.”

Or ask, “Why me?”

Or “What if?”

But, “How can I make the best of it?” instead

That is when pain and sorrow have a fighting chance

To become more than a burden

That is when I give life permission

To make sense

Image result for make the best of it quotes

Leave a Reply

