Best Counter-Intuitive Advice

When Deepak Chopra’s children were four years old, he began telling them, “I never, ever want you to worry about making a living. If you’re unable to make a living when you grow up, I’ll provide for you. I don’t want you to focus on doing well in school.  I don’t want you to focus on getting the best grades or going to the best colleges. What I want you to focus on is asking yourself what your unique gifts are and how you can use them to serve humanity.”

They ended up going to the best schools, getting the best grades, and were financially self-sufficient, even in college.

Hmmmm.

It’s too late for me to alleviate the stress I put upon my own kids, but when I use a version of this advice for myself today, it releases the best version of me. (No small thing for my health…and for the health of those who have to live around me.)

seven-spiritual-laws-of-success

2 thoughts on “Best Counter-Intuitive Advice

  1. Wow, I love his wisdom and advice. A lot to be learned there.

  2. Thanks Miriam. I agree.

Leave a Reply

