If I Am Miserable

I wasted a lot of time before I owned this truth:

“We either make ourselves miserable or we make ourselves strong. The amount of work is the same.” – Carlos Castaneda

Image result for carlos castaneda quotes

I often lived as if depression, pain, and frustration were my default settings when I was actually in charge of those settings. I could have told my mind and body what the “default settings” were.

When I told my body that I hurt or couldn’t go on, I derailed my body’s remarkable, natural ability to recover and to heal itself. When I said, “It’s no use. I don’t have what I need to succeed,” I derailed my mind’s natural function of problem solving. My mind took my instructions and quit looking for answers.

Now, I have learned to use what I say to myself to make myself strong, not miserable.

Leave a Reply

