Do the Math

minions-and-opinions2

This minion’s opinion of taking advice from people was mine for many years. I thought they were wrong, I was right, and I was frickin’ proud of my who-asked-you attitude.

Yet, stubbornness came with a price-tag. Not that I believe I should have listened to everyone. Some of the time I was darn right to be stubborn! (Let’s see, what is that percentage? If I take the number of times other people were right and divide it by the number of times I was right…well…okay…whatever…)

Anyway, for a sanity check, now I consider other stubborn people I know, and how much better their lives could be if they were only willing to see themselves from an outside perspective. That calculation gives me incentive to listen up.

Leave a Reply

