Help Will Come When You Need It

Faced with the necessity of caring for my mother with Alzheimer’s, I was completely distraught: This will never work! How am I going to take care of her? Why can’t my siblings do it? I have no time and no money for this!

Then, these words came to my mind: “Do you want your mother to be cared for?” “Of course I do,” I answered. “Then, accept the responsibility, do it with joy, and don’t worry about the “how.”

I did, and contrary to my fears, everything did work out, and with unexpected gifts along the way.

I now know that playing the martyr, despairing, or arguing with reality is a waste of time; when I do the right thing, help will come.

Image result for do the right thing quotes

Leave a Reply

