Our Life in the Shadows

 

 

 

 

 

 

This overcast sky of clouds, puffed like dumplings with sunlight peeking through between them, cast a beautiful patchwork light pattern on the buildings around me as I walked the dog a few years ago.

It reminded me of the beauty I unexpectedly find in others sometimes; light peeking through clouds here and there, casting a unique and odd shadow upon me. Unfortunately, I have often missed the interesting light patterns because my focus was totally on the clouds.

Owning my own shadows and clouds; remembering that light has somehow found a way to peek through, gives me patience to see beyond the clouds others bring my way. Then, instead of saying, “WTF,” I can  be fascinated; “Look, they are flawed too…just like me.” 

One thought on “Our Life in the Shadows

  1. Ooo – never seen clouds like that before! So beautiful – just like you. 😉
    Kindness – Robert.

Leave a Reply

