Atoms of Ozygen, I Owe You an Apology

I have taken you for granted.

I am surrounded by you everywhere and have forgotten to notice you.

I have used you, haven’t I?

I have used you to complain, to sigh, and to curse

Instead of laugh.

And have ignored the refreshment you give to my one trillion cells.

Without you, I can’t go on living (and that is not a metaphor).

Please don’t leave me.

Give me another chance (or several) to show you the gratitude your deserve.

Right now, I apologize.

I breathe in a breath full of you and promise to thank you more often.

Image result for breath of fresh air quotes

It’s a good place to start.

6 thoughts on “Atoms of Ozygen, I Owe You an Apology

  1. Pam…your next book (after the Best of the two-minute tune-up) should be the best of two-minute poetry. Seriously!

  2. The best yet Pam !!!!!!!

  3. Thank you Frank! It sure made me feel good to write it. Been lapping up the atoms of oxygen with joy all day today!! What luxury! 🙂

Leave a Reply

