Prepare for a Shock

I was critical of The Thin Place by Kathryn Davis who writes in a difficult-to-follow, stream-of-consciousness style until I realized the book had casually exposed my own pattern of random patchwork thoughts; pin-balling around from topic to topic, past to future, pointless to profound, and noble to profane.

Afterwards, I was easier on Kathryn Davis, but harder on myself; shocked by the sheer absurdity of my…

  • Re-runs  (experts say that a very large percentage of our thoughts are the same every freakin’ day!)
  • Petty gripes
  • Overestimating my own understanding
  • Limited awareness of others

But, shock precedes improvement, so I am better for the experience.

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, it’s off to work I go…shocked into better thinking and a more productive future…thanks to a book that was difficult to read.

intention-quotes-2

Leave a Reply

