Who Is My Mentor?

From the way I act sometimes, it would appear I am being mentored by an adolescent, wild animal, or politician.

Immature behaviors that display my arrogance, impatience, or lack of awareness flow like water out of a firehose, unless, I make a point to model my behaviors after someone noble and worthy; one who has learned to think carefully before speaking or acting.

So, today I am going to admire my heroes, focus on their powers of self-control and grace, instead of whoever or whatever is in my face.

What a difference it makes when I saturate my mind with Abe Lincoln, Helen Keller, Nelson Mandela, and so many other world-changers who overcame the pull into mediocrity.

Leave a Reply

