Done with Waiting Around

I used to wait around for joy and courage, feeling bummed out. Now I create my own joy and courage by taking my focus off the things that weigh me down, and instead, focusing on what makes me feel joyful and courageous.

Of course, some days are harder than others to make the switch. Yet, as I continue to practice using my voice, my physiology, my thoughts, and music to do this, shifting into a stance of power has become easier and easier. Who knew?

Related image

Now, I am the voice!

Done with waiting for somebody or something else to speak on my behalf.

2 thoughts on “Done with Waiting Around

  1. Love love love this!!!! Sharing 💜💜💜

    Lis Settle 214-924-0118 Pilates Instructor Consultant for Monat Global Hair Mymonat.com/lissettle Consultant for Rodan + Fields LSettle.myrandf.com

    >

Leave a Reply

