My Ethiopian Tutor

Image result for ayn rand quotes

An Uber driver gave me a wonderful lesson in African history, Ethiopian antiquities, and the history of emigration the other day…after he tested me to see if I was just being polite or if I really wanted to know. I got out of this car with three study assignments and a tinge of sadness for never learning about his homeland before. He ignited my heart as all good teachers do.

Experiences like this are reminders of the unmined treasure and talent all around us.

I could have just stared at the back of his head. So glad I didn’t.

2 thoughts on “My Ethiopian Tutor

  1. That’s another post that I consider a real gem.

    Happy Wednesday!

    Sean Wright Neeley Phone: 972-979-8974 Web site: http://www.iwrightaway.com Blog: http://www.seanarchy.wordpress.com Facebook/Twitter: Seanarchy

    >

Leave a Reply

