The “Art” of Loving

When I feel boring, uninspired, uninteresting, with nothing to give or no value to add, remembering this Van Gogh quote makes a difference for me.

I believe “there is nothing more artistic than loving people” because I have felt my heart revive by merely choosing to see people with love instead of judgement, and have seen rooms light up when people were selfless, and been moved beyond words when someone used their gifts (however small) with genuine passion for others.

I feel deep, inexplicable joy when I cross paths with someone who lives as if every individual and every moment has meaning.

So similar to the joy I experience when I see a Van Gogh painting.

Leave a Reply

