This One Little Day

Those voices again.

Chattering about my demise

About my inability to take care of

This one little day

But I will rise with power

Above them all and say

This moment is mine.

How dare you take it away?

Meet me at it’s end.

I’ll show you

What I’ve done

With this one little day.

To my God a heart of flame, to my fellow-men a heart of love, to myself a heart of steel.

-Saint Augustine

One thought on “This One Little Day

  1. Hi Pam, Just wanted to say thank you for your post and encouraging words.  Hope you all are doing good and well into Spring.  Also, to ask for your prayers for my surgery next week on March 6.  I am having my second Achiles Tendon surgery on my right leg.  The first one was from a shrapnel injury, and it did not heal correctly.  This one will try to fix it.  After the first one, I could not walk for six months but this doctor says that I should be able to walk after just three weeks.  Please pray that it goes well, and I heal quickly.  This will be my 60-bombing related surgery. Hope you are all well and getting plenty of rest, Love, Stan

Leave a Reply