Two Minute Tune-up 6.23.11 Oops. Did I say that?

While standing in line to check my luggage, a fellow passenger seemed frustrated with the wait. I said, “I’ve heard they are getting customer service consulting from Qantas, but I guess it hasn’t kicked in yet.”

Unfortunately, the clerks at the counter overheard my comment and I pretty much asked for what happened next. They basically ignored me and went out of their way to make sure my service was slower than before.

Seemingly harmless casual complaints like this are not harmless.

Just another reminder for me; 1) To speak for intended as well as unintended audiences, and 2) To weigh the VALUE of my words before I speak them.

I want my words to build…not tear down.

…people will never forget how you made them feel. – Maya Angelou

One thought on “Two Minute Tune-up 6.23.11 Oops. Did I say that?

  1. another awesome gem of wisdom…

Leave a Reply