I Asked. I Received. I I Forgot about It.

I guess that’s why we often take “Thanksgiving” for granted.

We’re desperate and ask for help. A few hours later, we make it…and go on our way.

We ask for an idea and it pops into our head, from out of nowhere. We think we are so smart.

We ask for a way to pay the bills and somehow the bills got paid.

We ask for relief so that we can sleep. The next thing we know, it’s morning and we’ve forgotten about not being able to sleep.

The issue isn’t the gifts, it’s our undeveloped capacity for noticing the gifts.

 

“If you do nothing else but cultivate the gift of gratitude then you will have spent the day very well.”  – Louie Schwartzberg

 

618c0347d4024b27323e275e4040b5bf

Happy Thanksgiving today…and everyday.

5 thoughts on “I Asked. I Received. I I Forgot about It.

  1. Very well said. Happy Thanksgiving to you on this day of being thankful for our blessings.

  2. This was a much needed self-check. How often we are guilty of this! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply